POEM: I FIGHT FOR YOU TOO, MY BROTHER IN BLUE

blue

I wrote this poem and would like to share it with you guys. Your voice to our men in blue.

I FIGHT FOR YOU TOO

I fight for you too
My brother in blue
Cold metal in your hand
For your future too I stand
I bleed for you too
Friend in combat shoes
That our kids may grow strong
And joy will be their song
I die for you too
Comrade in sky hue
As you aim death towards me
I’m fighting to set you free
I mourn for you too
My wantok trutru
You follow orders from above
Mine’s from patriotic love
I plead for you too
Brother cop, yes you
Our leaders have misled us
And stepped us into the dust
Would you stand with me too?
My blood in navy blue
Reach out and hold my hand
And let us take back our land

– Bruce Horick

Leave a Reply

